The Institute has the following regions:

  • Capricorn Region (Northern Province)
  • Eastern Cape Region
  • Free State Region
  • KwaZulu-Natal Region
  • Paragon Region (Pretoria area)
  • Protea Region (Central Gauteng area)
  • Western Cape Region


The Local Government Division operates on a national basis.

SAIMAS also provides for the accommodation of special interest groups to serve the needs of members. These are groups for those with particular interest, i.e.

  • Local Government Work Groups, and
  • Financial Services Interest Groups