The Council of the Institute consists of a maximum of eight (8) and a minimum of six (6) members elected by postal ballot, plus

  1. the Chairperson of the Standards Board;
  2. the immediate Past President or a Past President appointed by the Council to fill the position;
  3. Presidents:Regions/divisions or their authorised representatives of the registered regions and divisions; and
  4. Chairpersons or their authorised representatives of the admitted organisations.


The Council annually elects from it's members an Executive Management (admitted members excluded) which consists of the:

  • Executive President
  • Executive Vice-President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer, and one other additional member.